Not Too Swift Taylor

I’m still kicking folks. I’ve been preparing material for a Christmas show in NYC on Saturday Dec 19. http://www.elmuseo.org/en/event/coquito-cabaret-holiday-extravaganza-latina-divas-marga-gomez-carmelita-tropicana and for the Marga Gomez New Year’s Eve Spectacular in San Francisco  http://events.sfgate.com/san-francisco-ca/events/show/89837785-the-marga-gomez-new-years-eve-spectacular

But yesterday after a radio interview in San francisco I took these pictures on public transit. Let this be a lesson to never get lost in the music. I wish I had a video camera because this guy was so-mazing and oblivious. He was blasting Taylor Swift on his head phones. Yes he was.

He’s doesn’t have a seizure. He’s into his Ipod.
“She wears short skirts
I wear t-shirts
She’s cheer captain
I wear sneakers…..” Laughing on a park bench
Thinking to myself
Hey, isn’t this easy?Hey what you doing
With a girl like that
“I’m listening to the kind of music
She doesn’t like
She’ll never know your story
Like I do”

Leave a Reply

