The Sick Sense

Tonight I close out my 5 night run at San Francisco’s Rrazz Room with Michele Balan.. I caught a cold the third night. At the first sign of a cold I use zicam homeopathic nasal swabs but they’ve been pulled from the shelves of Walgreens due to a lawsuit. Out of the millions who have used the swabs with great results 150 people claim they lost their sense of smell. Assholes. So I had to buy the alternative Zicam mouth spray. You spray it in on the inside of your cheeks and gums. It relieved my cold symptoms alright but I couldn’t taste my waffles this morning or my coffee. My sense of taste may be ruined because of those nose breathing litigants. I’d like to sue them. The world stinks you don’t need to smell it but I need to taste my $10 maple syrup.

The shows have been great. The audience liked the combination of whacked out Latina and neurotic Jewish Princess -despite my cold symptoms which I hid. Being an out Lesbian rocks but never let them see you sweat or sniffle.

2 responses to “The Sick Sense

  1. You have a new fan.
    The Girl from Washington Heights

Leave a Reply

