New York, New York, Long Island

$20 tickets just went on sale for “Long Island Iced Latina” at The Puerto Rican Traveling Theater in New York City( co-presented by Teatrostagefest.) Click BUY TICKETS to see my culturally confused new comedy. It plays 4 shows only  June 18th through June 21,under the direction of my dear friend and mentor David Schweizer. (photo by: DavidWilson)

gomez

Currently  I blog from my pied de terre (makes my cramped apt sound grand) in San Francisco. I feel like I want to do a million things today. First thing this morning I put on my lucky writing shirt. It was like automatic writing but with wardrobe.

Although the show has been written and presented to large houses in New Mexico, Miami, San Francisco and Bloomington Indiana- where Latinas are revered like unicorns I feel like playing with the script today, punching it up.
This show is being billed as an evening of comedy- Originally I wanted to make it something more dramatic. I’ll save that for the film version starring America Ferrara – This is all hypothetical.
I found the old blog I kept in 2006 when I was performing Los Big Names at the Puert Rican Traveling Theater. I may try to export it here.. It was a fun journey. Fortunately the fun journeys keep coming. If I can get anything substantial done today I am going to reward myself by going to a shop that sells these 20 pound folding bicycles called Stridas. I saw a business guy on one yesterday, on his cell phone- and am obsessed.

Leave a Reply

